Dear Squats, I Love You: Self-Training 17.06.15

So back to things I LIKE to talk about….like training! πŸ™‚ 4 weeks before I’ll be out of the gym for a while. And all that’s on the cards til then is doing stuff I love. Period.
IMG_2615.JPG
Will be putting up some of the sessions I throw together for myself. There’ll be lots of squats, lots of weight, lots of fun, technique work and a big focus on my core strength and stability.
Kicking off with this quickie from yesterday:

* Lots of mobility for shoulders and hips.

* Strength:
3-second paused front squats, for triples, 8 sets
35kg, 50, 60, 65, 57.5, 50, 42.5, 35kg
Brace the core, breath control, elbows up, every rep a beauty.

* Mini-WOD
Single-arm kettlebell swings @24kg 20-16-12-8-4
GHD sit-ups 10-8-6-4-2
Hanging leg raises (slow, controlled, strict) 5-4-3-2-1

Enjoying some ab ache today….hurts so good!
Over and out

Leave a Reply

